“The difference between a stepping stone and a stumbling block is wither you rise or fall.”

Throughout my life I have had difficulties with turning stumbling blocks into stepping-stones. This is an ongoing process that will be conquered eventually and certainly one day at a time. The best thing that I have learned to do thus far when faced with a stumbling block is not to ask myself “Why me? Why did this have to happen to me?” but “What can I learn from this experience? How can I use this challenge to grow and add depth to my character?”

Next time when we are faced with a challenge might I suggest we all, including myself, try a little harder to step a little higher, stretch a little further and push beyond the limits of our current situation and step into the unknown with confidence and a question.

“What can I learn from this experience?”

I say this in the name of Jesus Christ, Amen.

