I took this photo on the way to the Oakland Temple. I had never seen such big interstate intersections before and I wanted to take a picture of it…

All the overpasses and underpasses and rail lines. It could no way be accomplished without lots of careful planning and considerations. I pondered about complex systems and was reminded of my Heavenly Father.

Now I haven’t always had the strongest faith in knowing that my Heavenly Father exists or even knows and loves me individually. But I know now how wrong I was. He is real. He loves me and loves each and every one of His children.

During the times in my life when I felt as though God wasn’t real or he didn’t care, looking back those were the times where I distanced myself the most. That’s when I didn’t pray. That’s when I didn’t bother reading my scriptures on my own. That’s when I went to church out of habit and not out of love for my Heavenly Father and Savior.

As I have made those things apart of my life as a missionary I see His hand in so much of my life. I see Him watching over me, leading and guiding me to where He would have me be. And when I think back on the times I thought he wasn’t and I see now that he was. Ever so much.

Just as an architect knows every nook and cranny of a building. Our Heavenly Father is mindful and aware of each one of His children.

I hope that as we go through this life that we can see God’s hand in everything, including interstates. These things I leave with you in the name of our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ, amen.

