I took this photo while I was on exchanges in Dixon a couple months ago. It was a wonderful view of the sun just bursting up over the mountains bright beaming colors of yellow and orange. I was lucky enough to get a beautiful photo to remind me of the wonderful small town feel of Dixon and it’s beautiful country lifestyle. I love sunsets and sunrises. They are special to me for many reasons. Some more sentimental than others but they are all near and dear to me.

I am always reminded of how beautiful this world is and how it is all set up in the cosmos. To create a planet with an atmosphere that can radiate so many colors every day is truly wonderful. Too many things are set into motion, so preciously placed to be by chance. There is a Divine Creator and He happens to be our Eternal Father. He knows and loves us by name and created the cosmos for us to marvel and always remember Him by. Let us look towards the beauty of the earth and truly see how we can see our Heavenly Fathers love.

I know he is there. He loves me. He loves you and will always love you. These things I leave with you in the name our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ, amen.

