“We will each face times of difficulty, and the question is not when we will face them but how we will face them.” –James B. Martino

The more and more I get older the more and more I see the challenges I face as opportunities. Opportunities that I can look and straight in the eyes and say “I don’t have to like you, but I will learn from you and learn to love you.” If we go about our challenges with an attitude of one wanting to take the challenge as an opportunity to grow your character we will become stronger and have the confidence to face anything life throws us and not shrink .

I am grateful for the teachings of the Savior. Who provides me the perfect example in how I am to act no matter what circumstance. I am grateful for the Bible and being able to learn of His life and the principles he taught. I hope and pray that we will find solace in His Gospel and be able to become more Christlike. I would invite all those who wish to have the ability to overcome to read the words of the life of the Savior. I am grateful for these things and especially my Lord and Savior, and in His name I say these things, amen.

