A super tall redwood tree and I at Montgomery Woods in Ukiah, California.

“Now, we will compare the word unto a seed. Now, if ye give place, that a seed may be planted in your heart, behold, if it be a true seed, or a good seed, if ye do not cast it out by your unbelief, that ye will resist the Spirit of the Lord, behold, it will begin to swell within your breasts; and when you feel these swelling motions, ye will begin to say within yourselves—It must needs be that this is a good seed, or that the word is good, for it beginneth to enlarge my soul; yea, it beginneth to enlighten my understanding, yea, it beginneth to be delicious to me.” –Alma chapter 32, verse 28.

I love this scripture so much. It’s pure, simple and true. I have thought a lot about the conversion process and just expounding on comparing the word of God like unto a seed.  I know that when a person truly has that desire to plant and nurture this seed of the Gospel that they will find and be able to see the marvelous fruit that can only be experienced if we plant and nurture that seed. There is no grocery store where we can buy this fruit prepackaged and ready to eat. This has to be homegrown and patiently cultivated. I know that there are all types of “gardeners” out there. Some people just water the soil by praying, others just turn the soil over occasionally with some scripture reading, but I know that the most satisfied and accomplished gardeners are the ones who go about their gardening experiment using all wholesome ways of nurturing the seed have the best results and find the most joy and peace. I would invite you to learn more and cultivate and tend your plants with care. These things I leave with you in the name of Jesus Christ, amen.

