“Humility is royalty without a crown,
Greatness in plain clothes,
Erudition without decoration,
Wealth without display
Power without scepter or force,
Position demanding no preferential rights,
Greatness sitting in the congregation,
Prayer in closets and not in corners of the street,
Fasting in secret without publication,
Stalwartness without a label,
Supplication upon its knees,
Divinity riding an ass.”

by Spencer W. Kimball

On this Easter morning the theme which I have been reflecting on is humility. Christ is our perfect example in every way. He is humility. As I was pondering over humility I reflected on how much I need to grow. I am far from who I can and ought to be in regards to a patient loving person but I am working on it each day. I am reminded on how this transformation is only made possible by the Savior and his Atonement. By that same token I can return and live with my family together forever with my Heavenly Father. I am eternally grateful for my family. My Eldest Brother, my earthly family, and my eternal family who all have a place in my heart and mind. I hope that this Easter will be one you will treasure for many years to come. In the name of our beloved Savior even Jesus Christ, amen.


