The setting sun at the Floyd residence.

I am so blessed to be serving a mission in probably the most beautiful areas of the world. There is everything here! I love to be around nature and feel small. It is good to feel small sometimes. Keep in mind that feeling small and feeling loved are not mutually exclusive. I know that I am loved and know that I am small. Those feelings live together in harmony actually.

From the scriptures we know that we are small. Moses taught us this when he said, “And it came to pass that it was for the space of many hours before Moses did again receive his natural strength like unto man; and he said unto himself: Now, for this cause I know that man is nothing, which thing I never had supposed.”

In the scriptures we also know that we are loved by God. Nephi, a Book of Mormon prophet taught us this. “And I said unto him: I know that he loveth his children; nevertheless, I do not know the meaning of all things.”

As we go about our day-to-day lives I would invite you to remember to be humble and “small” in the eyes of eternity but never forget that you are loved. Our Heavenly Father is anxious and waiting to be apart of your life. Fostering a relationship with the Supreme Being of the Universe takes work but when trust is built, blessings will flow from Him who guides and directs all of his creations.

I know these things are true and invite you to learn more. I leave this with you in the name of Jesus Christ, amen.

