Water on the rocks. Trinidad, California

So yesterday I saw the ocean for the first time…

Wow.

That is a lot of water.

It was awesome to take pictures and this is one of them. It was a cloudy-ish day but that didn’t stop me from admiring the great and wondrous, endless sea of salt water.  I can cross that off my bucket list. See the ocean, check.

Anyways, as I was pondering over this I was reminded of the trials of life. The seas that constantly beat upon us. The constant flow of tides that give us rest but the looming impending high tide and deep waters.

Life is full of challenges. Always has been, always will be. It is in how we approach it and accept it that truly matters.

I take great comfort in knowing that when I endure, if I endure it well, that I will be plucked out of my adversity and my afflictions and be received by my Father in Heaven with my loved ones for time and all eternity. These things I know and leave with you in the name of Jesus Christ, amen.

“My son, peace be unto thy soul; thine adversity and thine afflictions shall be but a small moment; And then, if thou endure it well, God shall exalt thee on high; thou shalt triumph over all thy foes.” (Doctrine and Covenants 121:7&8)

