“Let us relish life as we live it, find joy in the journey, and share our love with friends and family.” -Thomas S. Monson

 

The sources to this talk are found here. (Text) (Audio) (.PDF)

 

This talk is one of my favorites mainly because it helps me keep a perspective on things. When we prioritize our lives to the things that matter most like our friends and families the care of everyday life seems to subside and dissolve away.

I am grateful for a living prophet who can speak these words of encouragement with the same love that the Savior has. I am grateful for His great sacrifice which makes this life worth something. I am grateful for the Restoration, to have the correct doctrine of Jesus Christ in its complete form is a blessing I love to share. I know that these things are true and invite you to search, ponder, and pray for divine guidance in finding what is right and true forever and ever. These things I leave with you in the name of Jesus Christ, amen.

 

 

