Tyler Haws is the man! I have great admiration for him. I know that what he is doing is right. When a Prophet of God admonishes every young man to prepare to serve a full time mission, that applies to everyone no matter what our talents or strengths are. I have great respect for those who make worldly sacrifices for eternal purposes.

That is what it really comes down to isn’t it? Putting off the “natural man” as the scriptures say. Shedding ourselves of the vain things of the world and treasuring up the things that follow us into the eternities like our character, our relationships, and our intelligence.

I would invite you to look into the mirror and evaluate. And after prayerful pondering, adjust accordingly. Through the Atonement of Christ all change is possible. This I know and leave in the name of Jesus Christ, amen.

 

