“Real hope is much more than wishful musing. It stiffens, not slackens, the spiritual spine.”- Elder Neal A. Maxwell

 

I think that hope is a very rare commodity these days. What do you think?

 

I get bogged down with life sometimes. There are so many unhappy people and unhappy circumstances  and it bounces off and gets on everything. The best thing that I know how to keep those negative vibes away is to continue to strengthen my spirituality and my relationship with Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ.

It truly helps me to know that God loves me and that he is someone who can help me overcome whatever I am going through. To know that the Savior has felt the same that I have felt is very comforting.

Take a chance, make a change. Look deep and find something that brings you peace not just for the hour, for the night, for the day, for the week, for the month, but for eternity.

I can testify that the Comforter, the Holy Spirit, is a marvelous gift God wants all of His children to have and is found in the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints. The evidence and power of God’s love is found in its fullness there.

Learn more and find real hope. These things I say in Jesus Christs name, amen.

